New Track: Meditations – Mr. Metronomo


Coming straight out of Los Angeles, experimental band MR METRONOMO released their latest single Meditations, available on all major music digital platforms, including Bandcamp.

Judging from the newest offering, their music can’t be pigeonholed under one genre. Led by lead vocalist John Perea, this almighty band typically provides a steady/laid back flow of electronic beats, horns and low-key vocals, with Rory Mahtews offering up the smoothest guitars riffs.

The rest of the members include: Tenor Sax, Sarah Rosenkrantz on vocals,  Isaac Lopez on bari sax, Gabe Martin on trumpet, Nick Kennerly/Bonnie Brooksbank on violins, Mathew Witmer on viola and Evgeny Tonkha on the cello. That’s a pretty big band, which can fuse a variety of new sounds together; a completely different sound that’s very fitting for that lazy Sunday morning.

Meditations is the latest release from their 13-track album, The La Metro Experience, released in August…take time out and have a listen.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.