Review: TC-UNO – The Musical Papa

The Musical papa

1. FlyLife intro
2. Love on the Corner (prod Allen Steele)
3. Clap (prod. Shaq Beats)
4. Wonderful Freestyle
5. Lit (Prod DHayes)
6. That Work Ft. David Rush (Prod. DHayes)
7. Back That
8. Interlude
9. Amazed Ft Reek Havoc (Prod Shaq Beats)
10. Ligghhh (Prod Johnny Classics)
11. Do You (Prod. DHayes)
12. GIF Ft. Aj
13. Realest S*** Ft. Reek Havoc (Prod Shaq Beats)
14. Outro

If you’re a big fan of THE MUSICAL PAPA, the chances are that you know of his highly-anticipated mixtape TC-UNO. If you don’t know this rapper, expect 14 very different tracks from the mixtape.

TC-UNO starts off real smooth, with the light and angelic Love on the Corner, Clap and Wonderful Freestyle (sampled from JA RULE/R-KELLY/ASHANTI big hit Wonderful) The mixtape switches to a slightly dark tempo with Lit and That Work. MUSICAL PAPA’s ride-to-the-beats freestyling is most appreciated in the seriously head-rolling tracks Amazed, Ligghhh and Do You. The mixtape reaches the ultimate climax with the uber-cool/hour afters GIF.

Overall TC-UNO caters for ALL serious hiphop heads. If you’re not into the dark productions, you’ll sure love his super smooth tracks (just have a listen to GIF – wicked!). Check out TC-UNO right here.