Review: The Underdog 2- Kali Mac

Kali Mac The Underdog

1. Intro
2. Hello  [Prod. By RidiQule]
3. Drake, Kendrick Or Cole [Prod. By Amazing Prophet]
4. Smoke Sum’n [Prod. By Mark Murrille]
5. Waiting [Prod. By W.N. Productions]
6. Obama (Interlude)
7. Dead Presidents
8. Before I Die
9. All We Got (Ft. Chris Adams) [Prod. By J-Koncerto]
10. Last Breath [Prod. By DA]
11. Goodbye (Look What You’ve Done Part ll) [Prod. By DJ Raw]
12. The Underdog [Prod. By Right Beat Radio]
13. Outro [Prod. By Don Cannon]

Long Island rapper KALI MAC is more than ready to show his worth in the hip hop game – to his haters (and put the island on the map – his words!) – through his latest mixtape, The Underdog 2, released earlier this month.

This 13 track production features the beat-swinging Hello, the perfect introduction to what this upriser is made of. It gets better with super smooth track Smoke Sum’n where his slow-motion, doped up raps speeds up at a switch of a light. This laid back/sped up raps continues (coupled with determined lyrics) in another equally super smooth angelic Before I Die– #mustlisten. The Underdog 2, hypes up with the electrifying track All We Got and returns to the smooth, old school/kick-off-your-shoes-and-relax-your-feet beats with the track Last Breath.

With this mixtape, KALI MAC shows that he’s no underdog – but that’s just my opinion. What you think? Well check out The Underdog 2 right here.

News: New Video for track Catch Up – D.O.C

If you’re a NEW LEASE MUSIC regular, you might remember that rapper D.O.C was featured last month with his track, Catch Up (produced by TW$).

Now the New Yorker has recently release the video to this super dope track – check it out!

Star song: The Eagle in the Wind – Aerick Baker

NEW LEASE MUSIC regular AERICK BAKER is back with another out-of-sight track The Eagle in the Wind.

AERICK BAKER is known for his unique R&B atmospheric steamy love songs (check out Lordship) . Like his previous tracks, The Eagle in the Wind features his spin on the genre – but this time he’s showing love for this country . The super smooth singer is currently in the Air Force in the Middle East . So before you leave this post, I urge you to listen to this super patriotic, uber cool track, which is topped off by Aerick’s signature melodic vocals – a must listen.

Star Song: Seasons – Beijing

Beijing night

Today’s song is called Seasons by Eric Thornberg, Thom Smith, Jack Hoopingarner and Bill Pruchnicki, comprising the American alternative rock band BEIJING. Coming from their album, Night, Seasons offers a perfect combination of a sweet summery melody with raging guitars. Simply beautiful.

Take time out and listen to Seasons and if you like this song, you can head over to their Bandcamp page and download the entire album.