Mixtape Review: Potty Mouth – JaySin

Potty Month Jaysin

1. Potty Mouth Intro
2. Porta Potty
3. Roses
4. Enemies Bleeds
5. Horror Story
6. Death Wish
7. No Peace
8. Romance
9. DXB
10. Sh*t I Do It (Feat. Heavy Trev)
11. Role Model (remix)

Good news has come to Jason Slusser ‘s way since his last appearance on NEW LEASE MUSIC with his mixtape Clear Eye’d . He struck a deal with record label Diverse Sounds Entertainment which led to the birth of his first professionally- recorded mixtape, Potty Mouth released last month.

Unlike Clear Eye’d , the 11-track mixtape is a less radical representation of his life. Roses is a perfect example of this upriser’s fresh stamp on hip-hop, as it features a smooth soulful drive which is coupled with the Chicago – born emcee’s heartfelt wordplay of love and encouragement.

He hasn’t  deserted his truth-be-told lyrics. In No Peace, JAYSIN raps about the corruption and the influence the government has over society, whereas  Horror Story gives an account of the overall harsh experience of his past  – both tracks possessing a dauntingly-dope bassline.

Potty Mouth definitely ends on a high with Role Model (remix). With seriously head-rolling beats, this track shows that this black sheep of society (his words, not mine)  is not leaving the hip-hop game anytime soon. The mixtape  displays that he definitely deserves his new chapter with Diverse Sounds Entertainment.  To experience JAYSIN’s world, check out Potty Mouth right here.

Review: Clear Eye’d – JaySIN

Clear Eye'd

1. Intro
2. Demons All Around Me
3. Dear Alvin
4. Lost
5. FTW
6. My Pain
7. JaySIN None Like Me
8 JaySIN Ruckus $h!t
9. Gas
10. Drug Addicts
11. Vmails
12. 6figures

Jason Slusser -aka -JAYSIN  is a rapper that definitely needs to be heard. From a young age, he had love for hip-hop, listening to TUPAC and GETO BOYS RECORDS. By the age of nine, he wrote his first rap and by the age of 14, this underground hardcore upriser left school to pursue his music career, recording in his mother’s trailer and soon started performing at house parties and local venues. By the age of 18, he started releasing mixtapes, gaining a respectable fan base.

Gaining his huge fan base wasn’t down to rapping about the sweetest bootie in the club. Instead his lyrics reflect the harsh experience he encountered in his short life –which includes poverty, depression, uncertainly, suicide, feeling lost and drug taking – and this is all included in his latest mixtape, Clear Eye’d, released this month.

Beyond the harsh, hard-hitting lyrics of his life, there is an undercurrent that his Chicago-born struggling artist yearns to be a better person – and Demons All Around Me, Lost and 6figures speaks of his struggle to stay on the right track. His angrier-than-ever raps in is evident in tracks FTW and Gas, as it documents his frustration with the corruption of the government and his personal encounter and experience with the police.

JAYSIN is not afraid to represent the black sleeps of societies across the globe through this 12-track mixtape. Beyond the dope beats, he’s not afraid to invite you into his harsh reality. After listening to Clear Eye’d, I can’t help but have the fullest respect for this guy. The mixtape definitely deserves your attention. Check it out here.