Bliss Williams Shares Disco-Infused Single, ‘A Thousand Times Before.’

London artist BLISS WILLIAMS‘ new single, ‘A Thousand Times Before’, sees him reflecting on growing up in a small town and not quite knowing whether to miss it or not. Propelled by drums from Ben Gordelier of the Paul Weller band, this is a wistful disco-infused number that’s perfect for those summer days ahead.

‘A Thousand Times Before’ follows Bliss’ previous releases ‘Tearaway’ and ‘Make Time For Mourning’, which were championed by John Kennedy on Radio X and Gary Crowley at BBC Radio London respectively.

‘A Thousand Times Before’ was released last Friday (10th June) on Paul Weller bassist Andy Crofts’ label, Colorama Records.

Have a listen below…

Song of the Day: Real Escape (Disco Despair Remix) – Nicolaas

NICOLAAS’ single ‘Real Escape’ gets a refreshingly funky pop treatment by Electronic producer Disco Despair released via Haven Sounds.

The original song ‘Real Escape’ is seductively gritty/groovy, with a playful flair of the haute couture life. While Disco Despair’s rendition retains the masculinity of the original track, it has an added sensuality that almost feels like a dance between partners.

The single follows the release of his debut effort ‘No Stranger Thing’ with remixes by Louis La Roche and Pages with the later released via French music and fashion label Kitsuné. Under his new moniker NICOLAAS, Rob Bakker has already garnered support from Clash Magazine, Earmilk, Mr Revillz, New Retro Wave and Luigi Donatello.

Check out Disco Despair’s remix to ‘Great Escape’ below: